Contest Winners

2020 Pamela Maus Contest in Creative Writing


1st Place Lauren Hwang-Finkelman

2nd Place Matthew Pimley

3rd Place (tie) Jakob Johnson & Nicolas Rago


1st Place Caitlyn Woodall

2nd Place Anna Kristina Moseidjord

3rd Place (tie) Melanie Manuel & Luis Varela


Finalist in the 2020 Ina Coolbrith Memorial Poetry Prize 

Anthony DiCarlo (Anthony went on to win the multi-campus first place prize)

Joseph Nabor 


2020 Diana Lynn Bogart Prize for Fiction

1st Place Timothy Lalonde 

2nd Place Ian Sterns

3rd Place Mikaela Dow


2020 Lois Ann Lattin Rosenberg English Department Essay Prize

1st Place:  Perrin Swanlund

2nd Place:  Aimee LaGrandeur


Elliot Gilbert Prize for the Best Honors Critical Thesis

Hannah Cadigan-Carranza

Isabel RealyVasquez