People - PhD Literature

Faculty (Fields of Interest)

Visiting Faculty/Lecturers

Emeriti

Voorhies Staff

Grad Students - PhD

Grad Students - MA/MFA

Department Chair: Claire Waters

Director of Graduate Studies: Hsuan Hsu

Director of Undergraduate Studies: Margaret Ronda

Director of Creative Writing: Katie Peterson

PhD Literature
Name / Email Office Hours / Office Location
Megan Arkenberg's picture
Arkenberg, Megan
markenberg@ucdavis.edu
See course syllabus.
316 Voorhies
Francisco Baeza's picture
Baeza, Francisco
fabaeza@ucdavis.edu
Wednesday 10:30AM - 11:30AM, Thursday 12PM - 1PM, or by appointment
Voorhies 292
Stacey Anh Baran's picture
Baran, Stacey Anh
sbaran@ucdavis.edu
M 11-2
Voorhies 206
Dalia Barghouty's picture
Barghouty, Dalia
djbarghouty@ucdavis.edu
327 Voorhies
David Barrera's picture
Barrera, David
debarrera@ucdavis.edu
TR 9-10 AM, Zoom
326 Voorhies
Ava Bindas's picture
Bindas, Ava
akbindas@ucdavis.edu
By appointment
344 Voorhies
Benjamin Blackman's picture
Blackman, Benjamin
blblackman@ucdavis.edu
Briel Brown's picture
Brown, Briel
bribrown@ucdavis.edu
296 Voorhies
Alexandra Burgess's picture
Burgess, Alexandra
aburgess@ucdavis.edu
M 10-11 am, R 12-1 pm
Voorhies 317
Katherine Buse's picture
Buse, Katherine
kebuse@ucdavis.edu
by appointment only
323 Voorhies
Sumaria Butt's picture
Butt, Sumaria
sbutt@ucdavis.edu
Thursday 12-1pm & by appointment
319 Voorhies
Courtney Cahalan's picture
Cahalan, Courtney
cmpollard@ucdavis.edu
Wednesdays 12-1 pm, Fridays 1-2 pm, and by appointment in Voorhies 290
Voorhies 290
Ofir Lee Cahalan's picture
Cahalan, Ofir Lee
olcahalan@ucdavis.edu
T 10:00 am - 11:00 am; W 10:00 am - 11:00 am
321 Voorhies
Katie Chappell's picture
Chappell, Katie
kchappell@ucdavis.edu
Hillary Cheramie's picture
Cheramie, Hillary
hpcheramie@ucdavis.edu
On fellowship until summer 2023; available by appointment
Voorhies 344
Tp Coughlin's picture
Coughlin, Tp
tpcoughlin@ucdavis.edu
By appointment
Voorhies 319
Abraham Luis Dávila Corujo's picture
Dávila Corujo, Abraham Luis
adcorujo@ucdavis.edu
Tuesdays, 1-2:00 PM
Voorhies 318
Rachael DeWitt's picture
DeWitt, Rachael
radewitt@ucdavis.edu
326 Voories
Bowen Du's picture
Du, Bowen
bwndu@ucdavis.edu
M 10–11 AM, W 1–2 PM, & by appt.
Voorhies 320
Delanie R Harrington Dummit's picture
Dummit, Delanie R Harrington
drharrington@ucdavis.edu
By appointment
324 Voorhies
Leslie Dumont's picture
Dumont, Leslie
lesliedumont@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies, 206
Margaret Duvall's picture
Duvall, Margaret
mduvall@ucdavis.edu
Mon 11-12; Fri 11-12
Voorhies 320
Leila Easa's picture
Easa, Leila
leasa@ucdavis.edu
By appointment
294 Voorhies
Cathryn Flores's picture
Flores, Cathryn
catflores@ucdavis.edu
Tuesdays 11am-12pm; by appointment
Voorhies 314 or via Zoom
Laura Frater's picture
Frater, Laura
lefrater@ucdavis.edu
Tuesdays, 10:00-11:00am (open door policy). If Zoom is preferable, please email me for a link.
Voorhies 318
Jeremy Freeman's picture
Freeman, Jeremy
jerfreeman@ucdavis.edu
Monday 10:00am-11:30am
290
Allison Fulton's picture
Fulton, Allison
amfulton@ucdavis.edu
Wednesday 10-11 am [Zoom]; Thursday 10:45 - 11:45 am [in-person]
294 Voorhies
Augusta Funk's picture
Funk, Augusta
alfunk@ucdavis.edu
M 4-5pm and W 11am-12pm in person; Zoom by appointment
316 Voorhies
Claire Genesy's picture
Genesy, Claire
cgenesy@ucdavis.edu
Monday & Wednesday 10-11
207
Kristin George Bagdanov's picture
George Bagdanov, Kristin
kgeorgebagdanov@ucdavis.edu
by appt.
326 Voorhies
Elizabeth Giardina's picture
Giardina, Elizabeth
egiardina@ucdavis.edu
in-office TR 4:00-5:00 & on Zoom by appointment
329 Voorhies
Mario Giron's picture
Giron, Mario
megiron@ucdavis.edu
M 4-5pm, W 1-2pm, and by appointment
Voorhies 316
Mateo Gudino's picture
Gudino, Mateo
mgudino@ucdavis.edu
Yasmine Hachimi's picture
Hachimi, Yasmine
Tucker Haddock's picture
Haddock, Tucker
ethaddock@ucdavis.edu
By Appointment Only
Voorhies 315
Aaron Halverson's picture
Halverson, Aaron
adhalverson@ucdavis.edu
Kristen Hanley Cardozo's picture
Hanley Cardozo, Kristen
khanleycardozo@ucdavis.edu
Wednesday 11:00-12:00, Thursday 3:00-4:00 or by appointment
317 Voorhies
Garin Hay's picture
Hay, Garin
gshay@ucdavis.edu
W 12:30 - 1:30 ; F 1:30 - 2:30 or by appointment
330 Voorhies
Grace Hayes's picture
Hayes, Grace
gmhayes@ucdavis.edu
Winter 2023: Tuesday 10-12 on Zoom or by appt.
328 Voorhies
George Hegarty's picture
Hegarty, George
gwhegarty@ucdavis.edu
Winter Office Hours: Monday Noon (12)-1p, Wednesday 3-4p & By Appointment
257 Voorhies
Jackson Hodge's picture
Hodge, Jackson
jrohodge@ucdavis.edu
M 3-4pm, W 1-2pm and by appointment
Voorhies 321
Alison Hsiao's picture
Hsiao, Alison
xhsiao@ucdavis.edu
T 1-2pm & by appt.
323 Voorhies
Clara Jimenez's picture
Jimenez, Clara
ceejimenez@ucdavis.edu
Kristin Kawecki's picture
Kawecki, Kristin
kekawecki@ucdavis.edu
Fridays at 2
Kaceylee Klein's picture
Klein, Kaceylee
kacklein@ucdavis.edu
UWP 1: Mon. 1-2PM; Tue. 10:30-11:30AM
Voorhies 206
Amanda Kong's picture
Kong, Amanda
akong@ucdavis.edu
290 Voorhies
Tom Lin's picture
Lin, Tom
tomlin@ucdavis.edu
By appt.
Voorhies 325
Sally Lochowski Tanaka's picture
Lochowski Tanaka, Sally
slochowskitanaka@ucdavis.edu
320 Voorhies
Luna Loganayagam's picture
Loganayagam, Luna
sloganayagam@ucdavis.edu
Alison Maas's picture
Maas, Alison
abmaas@ucdavis.edu
FQ 2022 TBD (via zoom; email for link) & by appointment
324 Voorhies
Evan Manzanetti's picture
Manzanetti, Evan
ezmanzanetti@ucdavis.edu
Tuesday & Thursday, 3:00–4:00 p.m. and by appointment
324 Voorhies Hall
Tori McCandless's picture
McCandless, Tori
vmccandless@ucdavis.edu
Thursdays 5-6 or by appointment
Voorhies 348
Yasmin Mendoza's picture
Mendoza, Yasmin
yimendoza@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 316
Jeremy Miller's picture
Miller, Jeremy
jmil@ucdavis.edu
Wednesday, 2:15-3:15; Thursday, 1-2
325 Voorhies
Alison Oses's picture
Oses, Alison
aloses@ucdavis.edu
By appointment in 326 Voorhies
326 Voorhies
Samuel Pizelo's picture
Pizelo, Samuel
spizelo@ucdavis.edu
Tues, 4-5pm (by Zoom); Wed, 3-4pm (in person)
Voorhies 294
Bethany Qualls's picture
Qualls, Bethany
bequalls@ucdavis.edu
by appt
329 Voorhies
Jonathan Radocay's picture
Radocay, Jonathan
jdradocay@ucdavis.edu
By appointment
320 Voorhies
Mikhaila Redovian's picture
Redovian, Mikhaila
maredovian@ucdavis.edu
T: 10:30-11:30am, F: 11-Noon, and by appointment
Emily Rich's picture
Rich, Emily
eerich@ucdavis.edu
by appointment
323 Voorhies
Heather Ringo's picture
Ringo, Heather
haringo@ucdavis.edu
Fall 2022: MW 11:00-12:00
Zoom
Natalie Robertson's picture
Robertson, Natalie
nrobertson@ucdavis.edu
Via Zoom, by appointment.
319 Voorhies
Melina Rodriguez's picture
Rodriguez, Melina
mnarodriguez@ucdavis.edu
T 10am-12pm or by Appointment on Zoom
Voorhies 325
Frances Romano's picture
Romano, Frances
fromano@ucdavis.edu
SQ 2022: T 10-11am, R 2:30-3:30pm, and by appt via Zoom
317 Voorhies
Kirsten Schuhmacher's picture
Schuhmacher, Kirsten
kschuhmacher@ucdavis.edu
T/R 10-11 & by appointment
Voorhies 330
Talia Sharpp's picture
Sharpp, Talia
tsharpp@ucdavis.edu
Rosette Simityan's picture
Simityan, Rosette
rsimityan@ucdavis.edu
By appointment
327 Voorhies
Nick Stillman's picture
Stillman, Nick
nstillman@ucdavis.edu
W 1-3pm or by appointment
Voorhies 329
Himali Thakur's picture
Thakur, Himali
himthakur@ucdavis.edu
314 Voorhies
Elijah Two Bears's picture
Two Bears, Elijah
etwobears@ucdavis.edu
Timothy Walker's picture
Walker, Timothy
tcwalker@ucdavis.edu
Mondays, 11-1 or by appt.
331 Voorhies
Breanne Weber's picture
Weber, Breanne
beweber@ucdavis.edu
By Appointment
315 Voorhies
Colin Wingate's picture
Wingate, Colin
cwwingate@ucdavis.edu
Voorhies 328
Ryan Wright's picture
Wright, Ryan
wright@ucdavis.edu
Andrea Yang's picture
Yang, Andrea
adryang@ucdavis.edu
Fall 2022: Wednesdays 11-12, either on Zoom or in person, by appointment at https://calendly.com/adryang/oh, or email for other appointments.
Voorhies 329
Emma Zumbro's picture
Zumbro, Emma
eczumbro@ucdavis.edu
By appointment
Voorhies 207