People - Faculty

Faculty (Fields of Interest)

Visiting Faculty/Lecturers

Emeriti

Voorhies Staff

Grad Students - PhD

Grad Students - MA/MFA

Department Chair: Claire Waters

Director of Graduate Studies: Hsuan Hsu

Director of Undergraduate Studies: Margaret Ronda

Director of Creative Writing: Katie Peterson

Senate Faculty
Name / Email / Phone Office Hours / Office Location
Akua Banful's picture
Banful, Akua
aabanful@ucdavis.edu
274 Voorhies Hall
Gina Bloom's picture
Bloom, Gina
gbloom@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
W 11 AM-12 PM in 218 Voorhies; R 2-3 PM online (make Zoom appointments via Calendy at https://calendly.com/gbloom-1/office-hours)
269 Voorhies or 218 Voorhies
Stephanie Boluk's picture
Boluk, Stephanie
boluk@ucdavis.edu
Wednesday 2:15 pm in Sprocket Lab
Susan Carlson's picture
Carlson, Susan
sucarlson@ucdavis.edu
530-754-2635
Fall 2022, on sabbatical
255 Voorhies
Seeta Chaganti's picture
Chaganti, Seeta
schaganti@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
on sabbatical winter and spring 2023
Zinzi Clemmons's picture
Clemmons, Zinzi
zaclemmons@ucdavis.edu
Wednesdays 1-3pm on Zoom or by Appointment
Joshua Clover's picture
Clover, Joshua
jclover@ucdavis.edu
530-754-2648
Friday 1-2, held online: email for link
Voorhies 271
Lucy Corin's picture
Corin, Lucy
lcorin@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
email for zoom F 11-12; in person by appt.
215 Voorhies
Gregory Dobbins's picture
Dobbins, Gregory
gjdobbins@ucdavis.edu
On sabbatical leave 2022-2023
213 Voorhies
Frances Dolan's picture
Dolan, Frances
fdolan@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
Office hours: Tuesdays 1:45-2:45, and Thursdays, 11-noon, by appointment via Calendly here: https://calendly.com/fdolan/15minutemeeting. You may choose to meet via zoom or in person.
262 Voorhies
Kathleen Frederickson's picture
Frederickson, Kathleen
kfrederickson@ucdavis.edu
email to set up a Zoom time
268 Voorhies
Elizabeth Freeman's picture
Freeman, Elizabeth
esfreeman@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-2653
By appointment via Zoom (e-mail me)
278 Voorhies
Erin Gray's picture
Gray, Erin
emigray@ucdavis.edu
530-752-1160
By appointment. Please email to schedule.
265 Voorhies
Pam Houston's picture
Houston, Pam
pamlhouston@hotmail.com
303 881 5802
Thursday 3:00-4:00 and by appointment
Email me for a zoom link, or a location
Hsuan L. Hsu 徐旋's picture
Hsu 徐旋, Hsuan L.
hlhsu@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
M2-4, or by appointment
Voorhies 160
Mark Jerng's picture
Jerng, Mark
mcjerng@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
W 2-4 in 272 Voorhies and by appointment (via email)
272 Voorhies / 2205 Hart Hall: weather permitting, meetings will be held outside
Desirée Martín's picture
Martín, Desirée
dmartin@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
Fall 2022: by appt. on Zoom
279 Voorhies
John Marx's picture
Marx, John
jmarx@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
By Appointment
Tobias Menely's picture
Menely, Tobias
tmenely@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
Friday, 10-11:55 AM
264 Voorhies
Colin Milburn's picture
Milburn, Colin
cnmilburn@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
On sabbatical leave 2022-23
273 Voorhies
Elizabeth Miller's picture
Miller, Elizabeth
ecmill@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-5921
On leave 2022-2023
257 Voorhies
Maceo Montoya's picture
Montoya, Maceo
mbmontoya@ucdavis.edu
Katie Peterson's picture
Peterson, Katie
kpeterson@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
Wednesday 11 -12, 3-4 and by appointment
210 Voorhies
Margaret Ronda's picture
Ronda, Margaret
mronda@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
W 2-3, F 10-11
254 Voorhies
Carl Stahmer's picture
Stahmer, Carl
cstahmer@ucdavis.edu
530-752-1138
M: 1:30 - 3:30 & by appt.
Shields Data Lab
Matthew Stratton's picture
Stratton, Matthew
mstratton@ucdavis.edu
530-754-2644
ON SABBATICAL Academic Year 2022-2023
267 Voorhies Hall
Matthew Vernon's picture
Vernon, Matthew
mxvernon@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
TR11-12
211 Voorhies
Claire Waters's picture
Waters, Claire
cmwaters@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-9349
Wednesdays 11:00–noon in Voorhies 164 (chair's office) and by appointment
164 Voorhies
Joe Wenderoth's picture
Wenderoth, Joe
greenfirecasket@gmail.com
Fridays 3-4
208 Voorhies
Tiffany Jo Werth's picture
Werth, Tiffany Jo
tjwerth@ucdavis.edu
530-754-2629
Office Hours WQ 2023 Jan. by appointment
214 Voorhies
Michael Ziser's picture
Ziser, Michael
mgziser@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
by appt
209 Voorhies