People - Faculty

Faculty (Fields of Interest)

Visiting Faculty/Lecturers

Emeriti

Voorhies Staff

Grad Students - PhD

Grad Students - MA/MFA

Department Chair: John Marx

Director of Graduate Studies: Desirée Martín

Director of Undergraduate Studies: Claire Waters

Director of Creative Writing: Katie Peterson

Senate Faculty
Name / Email / Phone Office Hours / Office Location
Gina Bloom's picture
Bloom, Gina
gbloom@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
On sabbatical until 7/1/20
166 Voorhies
Stephanie Boluk's picture
Boluk, Stephanie
boluk@ucdavis.edu
Wednesday 2:15 pm in Sprocket Lab
Seeta Chaganti's picture
Chaganti, Seeta
schaganti@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
R 12-2. Please email me to obtain the Zoom meeting ID and password so you can join office hours if you wish.
275 Voorhies
Joshua Clover's picture
Clover, Joshua
jclover@ucdavis.edu
530-754-2648
M 2:30-3:30, F 12:00-1:00
271
Lucy Corin's picture
Corin, Lucy
lcorin@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
email for appt.
215 Voorhies
Gregory Dobbins's picture
Dobbins, Gregory
gjdobbins@ucdavis.edu
From now on, office hours will take place in a remote fashion through Zoom. More details will be made available once Spring Quarter begins.
213 Voorhies
Frances Dolan's picture
Dolan, Frances
fdolan@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
Please email to make a zoom appointment.
262 Voorhies
Kathleen Frederickson's picture
Frederickson, Kathleen
kfrederickson@ucdavis.edu
email instructor
268 Voorhies
Elizabeth Freeman's picture
Freeman, Elizabeth
esfreeman@ucdavis.edu
(530) 754-2653
VIA ZOOM: Fridays 12-2 PM at https://zoom.us/j/525966483 -- on May 1st, 1-2 PM only
278 Voorhies
Erin Gray's picture
Gray, Erin
emigray@ucdavis.edu
530-752-1160
265 Voorhies
Pam Houston's picture
Houston, Pam
pamlhouston@hotmail.com
530-752-2257
Wednesday 4:00-5:00, Thursday 11:00-12:00
251 Voorhies
Hsuan L. Hsu's picture
Hsu, Hsuan L.
hlhsu@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
on Leave 2019-20
258 Voorhies
Mark Jerng's picture
Jerng, Mark
mcjerng@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
W 10-12 via zoom and phone: Please email me for zoom link and/or how to phone in to the conference
272 Voorhies
Desirée Martín's picture
Martín, Desirée
dmartin@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
M 1-2 and by appt.
160 Voorhies
John Marx's picture
Marx, John
jmarx@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
By Appointment (Winter 2020)
Tobias Menely's picture
Menely, Tobias
tmenely@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
Wednesday 11-1 & by appointment
264 Voorhies
Colin Milburn's picture
Milburn, Colin
cnmilburn@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
TW 12:30-1:30
273 Voorhies
Elizabeth Miller's picture
Miller, Elizabeth
ecmill@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-5921
I will be holding remote office hours over Zoom on Thursdays, 9-11 a.m. during spring quarter 2020. Please email me for the Zoom link.
257 Voorhies
Katie Peterson's picture
Peterson, Katie
kpeterson@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
Thursday 10 to 12 and by appointment
210 Voorhies
Margaret Ronda's picture
Ronda, Margaret
mronda@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
W 3-4
254 Voorhies
Parama Roy's picture
Roy, Parama
proy@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
W 11-1 except for Jan 22 and 29. Jan 23 and Jan 29: 2-4. No office hours on February 19.
255 Voorhies
Scott Shershow's picture
Shershow, Scott
scshershow@ucdavis.edu
By appointment: please email me.
256 Voorhies
Carl Stahmer's picture
Stahmer, Carl
cstahmer@ucdavis.edu
530-752-1138
M: 1:30 - 3:30 & by appt.
Shields Data Lab
Matthew Stratton's picture
Stratton, Matthew
mstratton@ucdavis.edu
530-754-2644
Spring 2020: email for zoom appointment
267 Voorhies Hall
Matthew Vernon's picture
Vernon, Matthew
mxvernon@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
W 9:30-12:00
211 Voorhies
Claire Waters's picture
Waters, Claire
cmwaters@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-5845
Tues 1–3, Fri 11–12, and by appointment
212 Voorhies
Joe Wenderoth's picture
Wenderoth, Joe
greenfirecasket@gmail.com
530 752 1696
by appointment
208 Voorhies
Tiffany Werth's picture
Werth, Tiffany
tjwerth@ucdavis.edu
530-754-2629
Spring Quarter: Office Hours via Zoom: • T 10:30 – 11:30 book one on one 15-min appointment on Calendy: https://calendly.com/tjwerth/spring-quarter-by-appointment-office-hour • TH 2:30 – 3:30 Drop In Zoom. Please email for join code.
214 Voorhies
Michael Ziser's picture
Ziser, Michael
mgziser@ucdavis.edu
(530) 752-1696
M and Th 9-10am & by appt.
209 Voorhies